Plan Commission


The Itasca Plan Commission is responsible for reviewing all matters related to subdivisions, planned developments, zoning variances, special uses, zoning, and other planning issues. The Commission is made of 7 members appointed by the Mayor. All members are Village of Itasca residents.

The Staff Liaison to the Plan Commission is Mo Khan, Village Planner, he can be contacted at by email or (630) 228-5631.

Meeting Information

The Plan Commission's regular meeting is held at the Itasca Village Hall Board Room (550 West Irving Park Road, 2nd Floor) on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.  2020 Plan Commission Schedule and Deadlines


Plan Commission Agendas can be found here. Our Plan Commission Email Notification List allows individuals to sign up to receive email notification of agenda postings.

Small Public Hearing Procedures during COVID-19

These procedures are recommended to be used for zoning petitions which the Village reasonably anticipates can be accommodated by remote access means. The procedures can be found here.