Public Works

Public Works Services
The Public Works Department provides the following services:
  • Parks / forestry
  • Signs
  • Street / sidewalk maintenance
  • Street lighting
  • Stormwater collection
  • Wastewater collection
  • Wastewater treatment
  • Water distribution
  1. Itasca Metra Station Platform Work Begins April 4

    Metra will begin an 11-week project to rehabilitate the platforms at the Itasca train station on the Milwaukee District West Line. The project is scheduled to start Saturday April 4. Read on...
  2. Yard Waste Collection

    The Village is postponing yard waste collection as well as bulk item pick up until further notice. Regular rubbish and recycling collection will continue as scheduled. Additional Info...
  3. Please Do Not Flush Disinfecting Wipes or Paper Towels Down Toilet

    While the Centers for Disease Control recommends to clean surfaces with disinfecting wipes to reduce the spread of COVID-19, it is important to discard those items in the trash, not the toilet. Read on...
View All